BIRDMAN

BIRDMAN

BIRDMAN 

SCREENING

THU, 22.09., 9 PM
Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums
Original with English subtitles

During the Festival the tickets for screenings at the same day can only be bought at the ticket counters of the theaters where the screenings take place. Tickets for upcoming days might be booked under 069 961 220 678 with the exception of the Caligari FilmBühne.

USA 2014, Director: Alejandro González Iñárritu, feature film, 120 min.
OV with German subtitles, released 12, recommended 12

Riggan Thomson became famous through his performance of the comic hero Birdman. Now the aged actor would like to return to his former success with a new play. But during the preparations for the production, Thomsen has to deal with an unpredictable actor, his daughter Sam, who has just come out of rehab, and his strong-willed ex-wife Sylvia. As if that weren’t enough, he increasingly gives himself over to the fantasy that he has superpowers – just like the role of his lifetime, Birdman. Alejandro G. Iñárritu directs a comedy that entertainingly illustrates just how fleeting fame and success are. (LR)

Winner of 4 Oscars®, Academy Awards 2016

TRAILER

DIRECTOR

Alejandro González Iñárritu

Alejandro González Iñárritu studied communication studies at Universidad Iberoamericana in Mexiko. He worked as a radio moderator for a mexican radio before he realised his first feature film  AMORES PERROS in 2000. González Iñárritu was the first mexican director, who received the „Prix de la mise en scéne” at the filmfestival in Cannes.

Filmography
2015 The Revenant / 2014 Birdman / 2010 Biutiful / 2007 Chacun son cinéma / 2006 Babel / 2003 21 Gramm / 2002 11’09”01 – September 11 / 2001 Powder Kreg / 2000 Amores Perros / 1996 El Timbre

BIRDMAN

BIRDMAN

BIRDMAN

FILMVORFÜHRUNG

DO, 22.09., 21:00 Uhr
Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums
Original mit englischen Untertiteln

Karten können während des Festivals am Tag der Vorstellung nur an den jeweiligen Kassen Countern erstanden werden. Kartenbuchungen für Folgetage sind – mit Ausnahme der Caligari FilmBühne – telefonisch unter 069 961 220 678 möglich.

USA 2014, Regie: Alejandro González Iñárritu, Spielfilm, 120 Min, Omdt.U FSK 12, empfohlen ab 12 Jahren

Riggan Thomson wurde durch seine Darstellung des Comic-Helden Birdman weltberühmt. Nun möchte der in die Jahre gekommene Schauspieler mit einem Theaterstück an seine früheren Erfolge anknüpfen. Doch während der Vorbereitungen zum Stück hat Thomson es mit einem unberechenbaren Schauspieler, seiner frisch aus dem Entzug kommenden Tochter Sam und seiner eigensinnigen Ex-Frau Sylvia  zu tun. Als wäre das noch nicht genug, gibt er sich immer mehr der Vorstellung hin, selbst Superkräfte zu haben – genau wie die Rolle seines Lebens Birdman. Alejandro G. Iñárritu inszeniert eine Komödie, die unterhaltsam verdeutlicht, wie vergänglich Ruhm und Erfolg sind. (LR)

Gewinner von 4 Oscars® Academy Awards 2016

TRAILER

REGIE

Alejandro González Iñárritu

Alejandro González Iñárritu studierte Kommunikationswissenschaft an der Universidad Iberoamericana in Mexiko. Anschließend arbeitete er als Radiomoderator eines mexikanischen Radiosenders, bevor er 2000 mit AMORES PERROS sein Spielfilmdebüt feierte. González Iñárritu war der erste mexikanische Regisseur, dem der »Prix de la mise en scéne«  auf dem Filmfestival in Cannes verliehen wurde.

Filmografie
2015 The Revenant / 2014 Birdman / 2010 Biutiful / 2007 Chacun son cinéma / 2006 Babel / 2003 21 Gramm / 2002 11’09“01 – September 11 / 2001 Powder Kreg / 2000 Amores Perros / 1996 El Timbre

Filmübersicht
18.9.2016
19.9.2016
20.9.2016
21.9.2016
22.9.2016
23.9.2016
24.9.2016
25.9.2016
SPACE
SERVICE
Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums (Frankfurt)
CineStar Metropolis (Frankfurt)
CINEMA (Frankfurt)
Caligari FilmBühne (Wiesbaden)
Kino im Hafen 2 (Offenbach)