BOY 7

BOY 7

BOY 7

SCREENINGS

TUE, 20.09., 4 PM
Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums
Selection of language version via headphones – Original or German

FRI, 23.09., 4 PM
Caligari FilmBühne
German voice-over or German subtitles

During the Festival the tickets for screenings at the same day can only be bought at the ticket counters of the theaters where the screenings take place. Tickets for upcoming days might be booked under 069 961 220 678 with the exception of the Caligari FilmBühne.

acrobat-dc-no-shadow-48x48We offer teaching materials for this film.

NL 2015, Director: Lourens Blok, 90 min., feature film, OV with English subtitles, released 12, recommended 14

For the first time in Germany: the Dutch film adaptation of the dystopian science fiction BOY 7. Sam comes to in a subway, not knowing neither how he got there, nor what his name is. Along with Lara, who seems to share Sam’s mysterious fate, he goes in search of his identity. In a notebook that a stranger slips to him, he discovers his own sketches and realizes that he and Lara are in mortal danger. Confronted with a manipulative and cruel regime that robs teenagers of their freedom and personhood, makes them into cold-hearted warriors, and ultimately sacrifices them, hope, humanity, and love seem prove to be the only effective weapons. (MK)

Nominated for »Best Dutch Family Film«, Cinekid Film Festival 2015

»Security is not always secure.«
Tu Anh Hoang, Helene Lange-Schule, Frankfurt Höchst

TRAILER

DIRECTOR

Lourens Blok

Lourens Blok studied at the Grafisch Lyceum in Utrecht as well as at the Netherlands Film & Television Academy. His feature film debut THE SEVEN OF DARAN (2008) won several international awards. Blok also directs for various TV series, including FRESHERS, THE SERIES & GODFORSAKEN).

Filmography
2015 Boy 7 / 2013 Midden in de Winternacht / 2013 Feuten / 2011 Blijf! / 2008 The Seven of Daran

BOY 7

BOY 7

BOY 7

FILMVORFÜHRUNGEN

DI, 20.09., 16:00 Uhr
Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums
Auswahl der Sprachversion über Kopfhörer – Original oder deutsche Übersetzung

FR, 23.09., 16:00 Uhr
Caligari FilmBühne
Einsprache der deutschen Übersetzung im Saal oder deutsche Untertitel

Karten können während des Festivals am Tag der Vorstellung nur an den jeweiligen Kassen Countern erstanden werden. Kartenbuchungen für Folgetage sind – mit Ausnahme der Caligari FilmBühne – telefonisch unter 069 961 220 678 möglich.

acrobat-dc-no-shadow-48x48Zu diesem Film bieten wir pädagogisches Begleitmaterial an.

NL 2015, Regie: Lourens Blok, 90 Min., Spielfilm, OmeU
freigegeben ab 12, empfohlen ab 14

Erstmals in Deutschland: Die niederländische Verfilmung der Science-Fiction-Dystopie BOY 7  Sam kommt in einer U-Bahn zu sich – weder wissend, wie er dort hingekommen ist noch wie er heißt. Mit Lara, die Sams mysteriöses Schicksal zu teilen scheint, macht er sich auf die Suche nach seiner Identität. In einem Notizbuch, das Sam von einer Fremden zugesteckt bekommt, entdeckt er seine eigenen Aufzeichnungen und realisiert, dass er und Lara in Lebensgefahr schweben. Konfrontiert mit einem manipulativen, grausamen Regime, das den Jugendlichen ihre Freiheit und Persönlichkeit raubt, sie zu gefühlskalten Kämpfern formt und schließlich opfert, erweisen sich Hoffnung, Menschlichkeit und Liebe als einzig effektive Waffen. (MK)

Gewinner  »Best Cinematography Award«, Boston SciFi Film Festival 2015

»Die Sicherheit ist nicht immer sicher.«
Tu Anh Hoang, Helene Lange-Schule, Frankfurt Höchst

TRAILER

REGIE

Lourens Blok

Lourens Blok studierte am Grafisch Lyceum in Utricht sowie an der Netherlands Film & Television Academy. Sein Langfilmdebüt THE SEVEN OF DARAN (NL, 2008) gewann mehrere internationale Preise. Blok führt auch bei diversen Fernsehserien Regie (u.a. GODFORSAKEN, NL, seit 2012).

Filmografie

2015 Boy 7 / 2013 Midden in de Winternacht / 2013 Feuten (int. title: Freshers) / 2011 Blijf! / 2008 The Seven of Daran

Filmübersicht
18.9.2016
19.9.2016
20.9.2016
21.9.2016
22.9.2016
23.9.2016
24.9.2016
25.9.2016
SPACE
SERVICE
Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums (Frankfurt)
CineStar Metropolis (Frankfurt)
CINEMA (Frankfurt)
Caligari FilmBühne (Wiesbaden)
Kino im Hafen 2 (Offenbach)