EL LABERINTO DEL FAUNO / PAN’S LABYRINTH

EL LABERINTO DEL FAUNO / PANS LABYRINTH

EL LABERINTO DEL FAUNO / PAN’S LABYRINTH

SCREENING

WED, 21.09., 9 PM
Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums
Original with English subtitles

During the Festival the tickets for screenings at the same day can only be bought at the ticket counters of the theaters where the screenings take place. Tickets for upcoming days might be booked under 069 961 220 678 with the exception of the Caligari FilmBühne.

E/MEX 2006, Director: Guillermo del Torro, 118 min., feature film
OV with English subtitles, released 16, recommended 16

1944: Franco’s fascists have won the Spanish Civil War (1936-1939). In the mountains of Northern Spain, Captain Vidal and his troops continue to fight the most brutal, contentious Republican rebels. Vidal’s cold-bloodedness doesn’t even stop at his wife and her little daughter Ofélia. Out of fear of her stepfather, the girl seeks to escape into a fairytale about a princess from another world. Ofélia dives ever deeper into this mysterious imaginary world full of ghastly and mythical creatures. In the process the girl confronts her fears and dreams and learns to defy real horrors. The film presents a ruthless parable about the horrors of fascism. (SW)

Winner of 4 Oscars®, Academy Awards 2007

TRAILER

DIRECTOR

Guillermo del Torro

DIRECTOR
Guillermo del Toro started shooting short -8- films when he was 8. After working for the mexican TV, he celebrated his feature debut as a director with the horror film CRONOS (MEX/USA 1993). He has working on the story of EL LABEROMTO DEL FAUNO for more than 20 years. It became one of his most personal works.

Filmography
2006 El Laberinto del Fauno / 2004 Hellboy / 2002 Blade II / El Espinazo del Diablo / 1997 Mimic / 1993 Cronos

EL LABERINTO DEL FAUNO / PANS LABYRINTH

EL LABERINTO DEL FAUNO / PANS LABYRINTH

EL LABERINTO DEL FAUNO / PANS LABYRINTH

FILMVORFÜHRUNG

MI, 21.09., 21:00 Uhr
Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums
Original mit englischen Untertiteln

Karten können während des Festivals am Tag der Vorstellung nur an den jeweiligen Kassen Countern erstanden werden. Kartenbuchungen für Folgetage sind – mit Ausnahme der Caligari FilmBühne – telefonisch unter 069 961 220 678 möglich.

E/MEX 2006, Regie: Guillermo del Torro, 118 Min., Spielfilm
OmeU, FSK 16, empfohlen ab 16

1944: Francos Faschisten haben den spanischen Bürgerkrieg (1936–1939) gewonnen. In den Bergen Nordspaniens bekämpft Hauptmann Vidal mit seinen Truppen aufs Brutalste widerständige republikanische Rebellen. Vidals Kaltblütigkeit macht auch vor seiner Frau und deren kleiner Tochter Ofélia nicht Halt. Aus Angst vor dem Stiefvater sucht das Mädchen Zuflucht in einem Märchen über eine Prinzessin aus einer anderen Welt. Ofélia taucht immer tiefer ein in diese geheimnisvolle Fantasiewelt voll schauriger und mythischer Fabelwesen. Dabei stellt sich das Mädchen ihren Ängsten und Träumen und lernt so, den Schrecken der Realität zu trotzen – eine schonungslose Parabel auf die Grausamkeiten des Faschismus. (SW)

Gewinner von 4 OSCARS®, Academy Awards 2007

TRAILER

REGIE

Guillermo del Torro

Bereits mit acht Jahren drehte Guillermo del Toro erste kurze Super-8-Filme. Nachdem er mehrere Jahre für das mexikanische Fernsehen gearbeitet hat, feierte er mit dem Horrorfilm CRONOS (MEX/USA 1993) sein Langfilmdebüt als Regisseur. Die Geschichte zu EL LABEROMTO DEL FAUNO entwickelte del Toro über einen Zeitraum von 20 Jahren hinweg, was den Film zu einem seiner persönlichsten Werke macht.

Filmografie
2006 El Laberinto del Fauno / 2004 Hellboy / 2002 Blade II / El Espinazo del Diablo / 1997 Mimic / 1993 Cronos

Filmübersicht
18.9.2016
19.9.2016
20.9.2016
21.9.2016
22.9.2016
23.9.2016
24.9.2016
25.9.2016
SPACE
SERVICE
Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums (Frankfurt)
CineStar Metropolis (Frankfurt)
CINEMA (Frankfurt)
Caligari FilmBühne (Wiesbaden)
Kino im Hafen 2 (Offenbach)