NOT WITHOUT US – NICHT OHNE UNS

NOT WITHOUT US – NICHT OHNE UNS

NOT WITHOUT US – NICHT OHNE UNS

SCREENING

WED, 21.09., 11:30 AM
CineStar Metropolis
German voice-over
Film discussion with the director Sigrid Klausmann
This screening is fully booked

THU, 22.09., 12 PM
Kino im Hafen 2
Films in German
Film discussion with the producer Walter Sittler
This screening is fully booked

acrobat-dc-no-shadow-48x48We offer teaching materials for this film.

D 2016, Director: Sigrid Klausmann, 87 min., documentary film, in German, released 6, recommended 10

This documentary accompanies 8 to 12-year-olds on their way to school – a universal childhood ritual that takes different forms: on foot, by train, on skis, or on a donkey. On their way through the neighborhood – over mountains, through dangerous ghettos or desolate deserts – the children talk about themselves, their homeland, their families, their futures, about their worries and desires. The film reveals numerous individual, sometimes sobering lives and horizons of experience of a (self-) confidant generation, that remains full of ideals in the face of a merciless world. A multifaceted portrait of childhood, one that challenges us to approach what is foreign and reflect on what is our own. (MK)

»Goldener Nils« Award of the Children’s Film Jury, Festival des deutschen Films Ludwigshafen 2016

DIRECTOR

Sigrid Klausmann

Sigrid Klausmann was born in 1955 in the Black Forest. She began her career as a gym teacher in schools, including Schloss Salem. In 1979 she became a dance teacher and took on many shows as a choreographer. In 2004, she received the Cultural Award from the city of Ludwigsburg for her work as a documentary filmmaker.

Filmography
2015 Not Without Us / 2015 199 kleine Helden / 2014 199 kleine Helden / 2013 199 kleine Helden / 2011/2012 DaHeim / 2010 Thomas Hitzlsperger und die Township Kinder / 2009 UBUNTU – Die zweite Chance / 2008 Cherkezi

This film is presented with the generous support of Fraport AG.

PRODUCER

Walter Sittler

Walter Sittler, born 1952, is an actor and producer. He completed his actor’s training at the Otto-Falkenberg-Schule in Munich. Since 1995 he has worked as a freelance actor in various TV series and a variety of performances throughout Germany with various readings and plays. For his role in the series NIKOLA he won the German Television Award in the category Best Comedy and Best Actor.

NOT WITHOUT US – NICHT OHNE UNS

NOT WITHOUT US – NICHT OHNE UNS

NOT WITHOUT US – NICHT OHNE UNS

FILMVORFÜHRUNGEN

MI, 21.09., 11:30 Uhr
CineStar Metropolis
Einsprache der deutschen Übersetzung im Saal
Im Anschluss Filmgespräch mit der Regisseurin Sigrid Klausmann
Diese Vorstellung ist ausgebucht

DO, 22.09., 12:00 Uhr
Kino im Hafen 2
Filme in deutscher Sprache
Im Anschluss Filmgespräch mit dem Produzenten Walter Sittler
Diese Vorstellung ist ausgebucht

Bei beiden Vorstellungen werden die LUCAS Location Scouts anwesend sein.

acrobat-dc-no-shadow-48x48Zu diesem Film bieten wir pädagogisches Begleitmaterial an.

D 2016, Regie: Sigrid Klausmann, 87 Min., Dokumentarfilm, dt. OF
freigegeben ab 6, empfohlen ab 10

Der Dokumentarfilm begleitet 8- bis 12-Jährige aus aller Welt auf dem Schulweg – ein universelles Kindheitsritual, das sich sehr unterschiedlich gestaltet: Zu Fuß, mit dem Zug, auf Skiern oder einem Esel. Auf dem Weg vom Zuhause durch die Nachbarschaft – über Berge, durch gefährliche Ghettos oder verlassene Wüsten – sprechen die Kinder über sich, über Heimat, Familie und Zukunft, über Sorgen und Wünsche. Der Film offenbart eine Vielzahl individueller, teils ernüchternder Lebens- und Erfahrungshorizonte einer sensiblen und (selbst-)bewussten Generation, die auch angesichts einer erbarmungslosen Welt voller Ideale steckt. Ein facettenreiches Kindheitsporträt, das herausfordert: zur Annäherung an das Fremde und zur Reflexion des Eigenen. (MK)

Gewinner »Goldener Nils« Preis der Kinderfilmjury, Festival des deutschen Films Ludwigshafen 2016, Gewinner >>Goldener Spatz<<, nominiert >>Best European documentary for children<<

REGIE

Sigrid Klausmann

Sigrid Klausmann wurde 1955 im Schwarzwald geboren. Als Sport- und Gymnastiklehrerin unterrichtete sie zunächst an Schulen, u.a. Schloss Salem. 1979 wurde sie Lehrerin für Tanz, als Choreographin übernahm sie mehrere Stücke. Durch ihr langjähriges Engagement an der Ludwigsburger Kunstschule Labyrinth erhielt sie 2004 den Kulturpreis der Stadt Ludwigsburg.

Filmografie
2015 Not Without Us / 2015 199 kleine Helden / 2014 199 kleine Helden / 2013 199 kleine Helden / 2011/2012 DaHeim / 2010 Thomas Hitzlsperger und die Township Kinder / 2009 UBUNTU – Die zweite Chance /2009 Lisette und ihre Kinder / 2008 Cherkezi

Der Film wird präsentiert mit freundlicher Unterstützung von Fraport.

PRODUZENT

Walter Sittler

Walter Sittler, geboren 1952, ist Schauspieler und Produzent. Er absolvierte seine Schauspielausbildung an der Otto-Falckenberg-Schule in München. Seit 1995 ist er als freier Schauspieler in diversen TV- Serien sowie bei vielfältigen Auftritten in ganz Deutschland bei Lesungen und Theaterstücken zu sehen. Für seine Rolle in der Serie NIKOLA gewann er den Deutschen Fernsehpreis in der Kategorie Beste Comedy und Bester Schauspieler.

 

 

Filmübersicht
18.9.2016
19.9.2016
20.9.2016
21.9.2016
22.9.2016
23.9.2016
24.9.2016
25.9.2016
SPACE
SERVICE
Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums (Frankfurt)
CineStar Metropolis (Frankfurt)
CINEMA (Frankfurt)
Caligari FilmBühne (Wiesbaden)
Kino im Hafen 2 (Offenbach)