PHANTOM BOY

PHANTOM BOY

PHANTOM BOY

SCREENINGS

THU, 22.09., 11:30 AM
CineStar Metropolis
German voice-over

During the Festival the tickets for screenings at the same day can only be bought at the ticket counters of the theaters where the screenings take place. Tickets for upcoming days might be booked under 069 961 220 678 with the exception of the Caligari FilmBühne.

FRI, 23.09., 9 AM
Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums
Selection of language version via headphones – Original or German
This screening is fully booked

B/F 2015, Directors: Alain Gagnol, Jean-Loup Felicioli, 84 min., feature film, OV with English subtitles,                   released 6, recommended 8

New York is under the spell of a sinister villain, who threatens to destroy the entire city with a virus. A policeman is seriously wounded in a confrontation with the villain’s gang and meets a boy with cancer at the hospital. This boy can hover above his body as an invisible phantom and is thus able to communicate with him. Along with the help of a daredevil journalist, they try to put an end to the bad guy’s plans. A real superhero film, but one conveys depth and values. (LH)

“The film shows us that even weaknesses can become strengths, and for that reason, it gives us courage!” Florian, age 12, Obsidian Class, IGS Herder

TRAILER

DIRECTOR

Alain Gagnol

Jean-Loup Felicioli

Originally Alain Gagnol wanted to be a comic book illustrator and graduated from École Emile Cohl in Lyon. But he realigned himself and became a director and screenwriter. Jean-Loup Felicoli attended culinary schools in Annecy, Straßburg, and Perpignan, among others. Both directors work in the Folimage Animation Studio and have already directed several films together.

Filmography (shared)
2015 Phantom Boy / 2011 Une vie de Chat / 2006 Mauvais Temps / 2005 Le Couloir / 2001 Le Nez a la Fenetre / 1998 Les Tragedies Minuscules / 1995 L’Egoiste

PHANTOM BOY

PHANTOM BOY

PHANTOM BOY

FILMVORFÜHRUNGEN

DO, 22.09., 11:30 Uhr
CineStar Metropolis
Einsprache der deutschen Übersetzung im Saal

Karten können während des Festivals am Tag der Vorstellung nur an den jeweiligen Kassen Countern erstanden werden. Kartenbuchungen für Folgetage sind – mit Ausnahme der Caligari FilmBühne – telefonisch unter 069 961 220 678 möglich.

FR, 23.09., 9:00 Uhr
Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums
Auswahl der Sprachversion über Kopfhörer – Original oder deutsche Übersetzung
Diese Vorstellung ist ausgebucht

B/F 2015, Regie: Alain Gagnol, Jean-Loup Felicioli, 84 Min., Spielfilm
freigegeben ab 6, empfohlen ab 8

New York steht im Bann eines unheimlichen Schurken, der damit droht, die gesamte Stadt mit einem Virus zu vernichten. Ein Polizist, der schwer verletzt wird als er auf den Bösewicht trifft, begegnet im Krankenhaus einem an Krebs erkrankten Jungen. Dieser kann als unsichtbares Phantom aus seinem Körper schweben und dabei mit ihm kommunizieren. Gemeinsam versuchen sie mit Hilfe einer tollkühnen Journalistin der Gangsterbande das Handwerk zu legen. Ein echter Superheldenfilm, jedoch mit Tiefgang und wertevermittelnden Aspekten. (LH)

»Der Film zeigt uns, dass auch Schwächen Stärken sein können und macht uns deshalb Mut!«
Florian, 12 Jahre, Obsidianklasse der IGS Herder

TRAILER

REGIE

Alain Gagnol

Jean-Loup Felicioli

Ursprünglich wollte Alain Gagnol Comiczeichner werden und absolvierte eine Ausbildung am École Emile Cohl in Lyon. Doch er orientierte sich um, wurde Regisseur und Drehbuchautor. Jean-Loup Felicoli besuchte Kunsthochschulen unter anderem in Annecy, Straßburg und Perpignan. Beide Regisseure arbeiten im Folimage Animation Studio und haben gemeinsam schon mehrere Filme realisiert.

Filmografie (gemeinsam)
2015 Phantom Boy / 2011 Une vie de Chat / 2006 Mauvais Temps / 2005 Le Couloir / 2001 Le Nez a la Fenetre / 1998 Les Tragedies Minuscules / 1995 L’Egoiste