VICTORIA

VICTORIA

VICTORIA

SCREENING

THU, 22.09., 6:30 PM
Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums
Original with English subtitles

During the Festival the tickets for screenings at the same day can only be bought at the ticket counters of the theaters where the screenings take place. Tickets for upcoming days might be booked under 069 961 220 678 with the exception of the Caligari FilmBühne.

D 2015, Director: Sebastian Schipper, 134 min., feature film
OV with English subtitles, released 12, recommended 14

Victoria has spent the night partying, dancing, and drinking. On the street she meets Sonne and his friends and heads off with them. Maybe because it’s Fuß’s birthday or because Boxer dances in the street for her. Or because Sonne doesn’t just have Berlin attitude, but a whole lot of heart, and promises to show her his city. Or simply because the night is still young. The young woman wants to experience something, and these guys, who don’t play by any rules, still have plans. But these events get out of control and come to a dramatic end. Shot in an extraordinary way in one long sequence shot – just one take, without a single cut. (SW)

Winner »Silver Bear«, Berlinale 2015

TRAILER

DIRECTOR

Sebastian Schipper

Honverian Sebastian Schipper firstly completed a train as an actor and afterwards worked as an actor for theatre and film productions. The film ABSOLUTE GIGANTEN (G 1999) was Schipper’s debut as a director and author. He realizes commercial videos and founded the production company MonkeyBoy in 2014.

Filmography
2015 Victoria / 2009 Mitte Ende August / 2006 Ein Freund von mir / 1999 Absolute Giganten

VICTORIA

VICTORIA

VICTORIA

FILMVORFÜHRUNG

DO, 22.09., 18:30 Uhr
Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums
Original mit englischen Untertiteln

Karten können während des Festivals am Tag der Vorstellung nur an den jeweiligen Kassen Countern erstanden werden. Kartenbuchungen für Folgetage sind – mit Ausnahme der Caligari FilmBühne – telefonisch unter 069 961 220 678 möglich.

D 2015, Regie: Sebastian Schipper, 134 Min., Spielfilm, OmeU
FSK 12, empfohlen ab 14

Victoria hat die Nacht gefeiert, getanzt, getrunken. Auf der Straße lernt sie Sonne und seine Freunde kennen und zieht mit den jungen Männern los. Vielleicht weil Fuß Geburtstag hat oder weil Boxer für sie auf der Straße tanzt. Oder weil Sonne nicht nur Schnauze hat, sondern auch viel Herz und ihr verspricht, ihr sein Berlin zu zeigen. Oder einfach, weil die Nacht noch lange nicht zu Ende ist. Die junge Frau will etwas erleben und diese Jungs scheren sich offenbar um keine Regeln und haben noch einiges vor. Doch die Ereignisse in dieser Nacht geraten außer Kontrolle und enden dramatisch. Außergewöhnlich – gedreht in einer durchgehenden Plansequenz, ohne einen einzigen Schnitt im Film. (SW)

Gewinner »Silberner Bär« , Berlinale 2015

TRAILER

REGIE

Sebastian Schipper

Der gebürtige Hannoveraner Sebastian Schipper absolvierte zunächst eine Schauspielausbildung und arbeitete im Anschluss als Schauspieler bei Theater- und Filmproduktionen. Mit ABSOLUTE GIGANTEN (D 1999) legte Schipper sein Spielfilmdebüt als Regisseur und Autor vor. Zudem realisiert er Werbefilme und hat 2014 die Produktionsfirma MonkeyBoy gegründet.

Filmografie
2015 Victoria / 2009 Mitte Ende August / 2006 Ein Freund von mir / 1999 Absolute Giganten

Filmübersicht
18.9.2016
19.9.2016
20.9.2016
21.9.2016
22.9.2016
23.9.2016
24.9.2016
25.9.2016
SPACE
SERVICE
Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums (Frankfurt)
CineStar Metropolis (Frankfurt)
CINEMA (Frankfurt)
Caligari FilmBühne (Wiesbaden)
Kino im Hafen 2 (Offenbach)