ECFA JURY

ECFA-JURY

Juries of the ECFA visit European children’s and youth film festivals throughout the year to honor outstanding films with the ECFA Award. This award qualifies the selected films for the annual competition for the “Best European Children’s Film of the Year”. The award will be conferred during the Berlin International Film Festival.

Barbara Jurgens (Netherlands) 
Screenwriter, Children’s book writer   
Monika Pindziak-Dutkiewicz (Poland)
Festival organizer, Lawyer
 
Sérgio Marques (Portugal) 
Cinema curator, Producer
  
Learn more

Barbara Jurgens studied film and theatre at the University of Amsterdam and has written children’s books and scripts for numerous films and series. She works with different genres, but especially loves to write for children and teenagers. Her latest film, VECHTMEISJE (FIGHT GIRL), directed by Johan Timmers, won the EFA Young Audience Award 2018 for the best European Youth Film. 

Learn more

Monika Pindziak-Dutkiewicz has been working at the KINOLUB children’s film festival since its foundation in 2015. She is part of the selection committee and also provides legal advice. From 2008 – 2014 she organized the Galicja Film Festival for Children (FFDD). A graduate in Law and Economics from the Jagiellonian University in Krakow and Krakow Business School, she works as a legal advisor, especially in the area of copyright and commercial law. She advises non-profit organizations in the fields of film and cultural education, especially for children and teenagers. 

Learn more

For more than 20 years, Sérgio Marques has been working on projects to make film accessible to young and new audiences. His non-profit organization works with experts in the arts, film, education, and science, as well as activists and social workers, on inclusive cinema projects in Portugal. Marques is the author of the Cinema Insuflável project, a travelling cinema for children that brings international films to places and communities throughout Portugal and encourages critical viewing and film education.

ECFA JURY 2020

ECFA-JURY

Jurys der ECFA besuchen jährlich europäische Filmfestivals für junges Publikum, um herausragende Filme mit dem ECFA-Award auszuzeichnen. Dieser qualifiziert für den Wettbewerb um den »Best European Children’s Film of the Year«. Verliehen wird die Auszeichnung während der Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin.

Barbara Jurgens (Niederlande) 
Drehbuch-, Kinderbuchautorin
Monika Pindziak-Dutkiewicz (Polen)
Festivalmacherin, Juristin
Sérgio Marques (Portugal) 
Kinokurator, Produzent
Mehr erfahren

Barbara Jurgens hat Film und Theater an der Universität von Amsterdam studiert und ist als Drehbuch- und Kinderbuchautorin zahlreicher Filme und Serien tätig. Sie arbeitet mit verschiedenen Genres, aber liebt es grundsätzlich, für Kinder und Teenager zu schreiben. Ihr jüngster Film, VECHTMEISJE (FIGHT GIRL), unter Regie von Johan Timmers, gewann den EFA Young Audience Award 2018 für den besten Europäischen Jugendfilm. 

Mehr erfahren

Monika Pindziak-Dutkiewicz arbeitet seit dessen Gründung 2015 beim Kinderfilmfestival KINOLUB. Sie ist Teil des Auswahlgremiums und darüber hinaus juristisch beratend tätig. Von 2008 – 2014 organisierte sie das Galicja Film Festival für Kinder (FFDD). Als Absolventin in Recht und Wirtschaft der Jagiellonen-Universität Krakau und der Krakow Business School ist sie als Rechtsberaterin, speziell im Bereich Urheberrecht und Handelsrecht, tätig. Sie berät Non-Profit-Organisationen im Bereich Film und kulturelle Bildung speziell für Kinder und Jugendliche.

Mehr erfahren

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren arbeitet Sérgio Marques in Projekten, die Filmkunst jungen und neuen Publikumsgruppen zugänglich machen. Seine Non-Profit-Organisation arbeitet mit Expert/innen aus Kunst, Film, Pädagogik und Naturwissenschaften, mitAktivist/innen und Sozialarbeiter/innen an inklusiven Kinoprojekten in Portugal. Marques ist Autor des Cinema Insuflável Projektes, eines mobilen Kinos für Kinder, das internationale Filme an Orte und Gemeinden in ganz Portugal bringt und kritisches Sehen und Filmbildung fördert.