Juries of the ECFA visit European Children’s and Youth film festival every year to award the most outstanding films with the ECFA Award. This award qualifies for the competition around the »Best European Children’s Film of the Year«. This prize is awarded during the International Film Festival in Berlin.

Jury members this year are: Evangelia Themeli (Jury 13+), Nicola Jones (Jury 8+) und Mika Anttolainen. The festival manager of the Oulu International Children’s and Youth Film Festival is also active at the IIK!! Horror Film Festival in Ii, Finland and is on the board of the festival as well as the Media Education Center Metka in Helsinki and the yearly Oulu Night.


Evangelia Themeli (Greece)
Film Scholar
Nicola Jones (Germany)
Communication and Media Scholar
Mika Anttolainen
Festival Manager