Pre-opening film DIE FLASCHENPOST-INSEL

Pre-opening film: DIE FLASCHENPOST-INSEL

DE 2018. D: Toni Kurtin. 89 min. Fiction. OV
No age restriction. Recommended from age 8

Laini lives in Wiesbaden with her adoptive parents Anni und Henning. On her twelfth birthday, she is given an old photo album that leads her to a mysterious trace of her family’s history. With her new friends Michael and Paul, she experiences an adventurous journey to find herself A film about the power of community and the acceptance of otherness, which encourages the belief in one’s own strengths and dreams. From brainstorming to filming and postproduction, more than 300 children and teenagers from the region have worked on the participatory project.

THU, 20.9. | 10 am | Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums
Guests: Director Toni Kurtin, Producer Corinna van Eijk, Actor Jan Niklas Thomsen, Actor Aurelio Pokorski, Screenwriter Theresia Dittrich (tbc), Actor Philip Bender (tbc) and Actress Teanna Weiß (tbc)

Free entry | Booking necessary

Booking at info@lucasfilmfestival.de or at lucas-filmfestival.de/en/booking

TRAILER

DIRECTOR


Toni Kurtin supported the assistant director in television film productions of the Bavaria Filmstudios and freelances in directing and screenwriting. He currently is undertaking his master degree in Time-based Media, specializing in film, and teaches film at the Hochschule Mainz. He also teaches “camera-acting” at the Scaramouche Academy in Wiesbaden.

Filmography (Selection)
2018 DIE FLASCHENPOST-INSEL | 2016 STAHLZITTERN | 2015 HARRI (short film) | 2014 WILLKÜR (short film)

Auftaktfilm: DIE FLASCHENPOST-INSEL

DIE FLASCHENPOST-INSEL

DE 2018. R: Toni Kurtin. 89 Min. Spielfilm
OF. FSK o.A. Empfohlen ab 8

Laini lebt bei ihren Adoptiveltern Anni und Henning in Wiesbaden. Zu ihrem zwölften Geburtstag bekommt sie ein altes Fotoalbum geschenkt, das sie auf eine geheimnisvolle Spur ihrer Familiengeschichte führt. Mit ihren neuen Freunden Michael und Paul erlebt Laini eine abenteuerliche Reise zu sich selbst. Ein Film über die Kraft der Gemeinschaft und die Akzeptanz von Andersartigkeit, der ermuntert, an die eigenen Stärken und Träume zu glauben. Von der Ideenfindung über die Dreharbeiten bis zur Postproduktion haben an dem partizipativen Projekt mehr als 300 Kinder und Jugendliche aus der Region mitgewirkt.

DO, 20.9. | 10 Uhr | Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums
Zu Gast: Regisseur Toni Kurtin, Produzentin Corinna van Eijk, Darsteller Jan Niklas Thomsen, Darsteller Aurelio Pokorski, Drehbuchautorin Theresia Dittrich (angefragt), Darsteller Philip Bender (angefragt) und Darstellerin Teanna Weiß (angefragt)

Eintritt frei | Anmeldung erforderlich

Anmeldung unter info@lucasfilmfestival.de oder auf lucas-filmfestival.de/filme-buchen

TRAILER

REGIE


Toni Kurtin war in der Regieassistenz bei Fernsehspielfilm-Produktionen der Bavaria Filmstudios tätig. Freiberuflich arbeitet er im Bereich Regie und Drehbuch. Derzeit absolviert er seinen Master in Zeitbasierte Medien mit dem Schwerpunkt Film und ist Dozent an der Hochschule Mainz im Fachbereich Film. Ebenso unterrichtet er unter anderen „camera-acting“ bei der Jugendschauspielschule Scaramouche Academy in Wiesbaden.

Filmografie (Auswahl)
2018 DIE FLASCHENPOST-INSEL | 2016 STAHLZITTERN | 2016 DER REST IST SCHWEIGEN (Kurzfilm) | 2015 HARRI (Kurzfilm) | 2014 WILLKÜR (Kurzfilm)