THE PRINCE’S VOYAGE

THE PRINCE’S VOYAGE
Le Voyage du Prince | Die Reise des Prinzen

Poetic animated film about curiosity, the unknown and the joy of discovery

Luxembourg/France 2019. Directors: Jean-François Laguionie, Xavier Picard. Screenplay: Jean-François Laguionie, Anik Leray. 75 Min. Animated film. French Original version, with German voice-over (online optionally). Released for audiences from 6 years of age. Recommended for audiences from 10 years of age.

Where does the monkey prince come from, the one Tom finds exhausted on the beach? Are there other civilisations on the other side of the ocean? The scientists in Tom’s city think they have found what they are looking for. But Monkey Prince Laurence does not want to be researched and sets off with Tom to discover the unknown land. The film is a poetic, thought-provoking, wonderfully animated fable for the whole family which tells about curiosity, different perspectives on the world, fear, and prejudice(StS)

Themen: Vorurteile, Zusammenleben, Freiheit

This film is presented with the kind support of Fraport AG.

In the cinema
Sun, Sept. 27th | 10:30 AM | DFF

Extras
Q&A with the composer
Book a free Screen Talk via bitter@dff.film
Trailer
Educational Material

F.A.Q.

Director

Jean-François Laguionie (*1939Besançon)  went into animation during his graphic design studies through his collaboration with animator Paul Grimault. His first short film was released in 1963 and was succeeded by more than ten further short films. After his success with ROWING ACROSS THE ATLANTIC at the César Awards, Languionie turned his attention to feature films. LE VOYAGE DU PRINCE is his sixth featurefilm and his first collaboration with Xavier Picard, who co-directed it. 

Filmography (Selection):
2019 THE PRINCE’S VOYAGE | 2011 THE PAINTING | 1995 A MONKEY’S TALE | 1985 GWEN OR THE BOOK OF SAND | 1978 ROWING ACROSS THE ATLANTIC (Short film) 

Trailer

Video

THE PRINCE’S VOYAGE

THE PRINCE’S VOYAGE
Le Voyage du Prince | Die Reise des Prinzen

Poetischer Animationsfilm über Neugier, Unbekanntes und die lust am entdecken

Luxemburg/Frankreich 2019. Regie: Jean-François Laguionie, Xavier Picard. Drehbuch: Jean-François Laguionie, Anik Leray. 75 Min. Animationsfilm. frz. OF mit deutscher Einsprache (online optional). Freigegeben ab 6. Empfohlen ab 10.

Woher kommt der Affenprinz, den Tom erschöpft am Strand findet? Gibt es auf der anderen Seite des Ozeans etwa doch andere Zivilisationen? Ein gefundenes Fressen für die Wissenschaft, die in Toms Stadt das Sagen hat. Doch Affenprinz Laurence will sich nicht erforschen lassen und macht sich mit Tom auf den Weg, um das unbekannte Land zu entdecken. Der Film ist eine poetische, nachdenklich stimmende, wundervoll animierte Fabel für die ganz Familie, die über Neugier, unterschiedliche Blickwinkel auf die Welt, über Angst und Vorurteile erzählt. (StS)

Themen: Vorurteile, Zusammenleben, Freiheit

Der Film wird präsentiert mit freundlicher Unterstützung der Fraport AG.

Im Kino
SO, 27.9. | 10:30 Uhr | DFF


Video-on-Demand
Einzel-Tickets ab 17.9.

Extras
Filmgespräch verfügbar ab 24.9.
Leinwandgespräch kostenfrei buchen via bitter@dff.film
Trailer
Begleitmaterial

F.A.Q.

Regie

Jean-François Laguionie (*1939 in Besançon) kam während seines Grafikdesignstudiums über die Zusammenarbeit mit Zeichentrickfilmer Paul Grimault zum Animationsfilm. 1963 erschien sein erster Kurzfilm, auf den mehr als zehn weitere folgten. Nach seinem Erfolg mit ROWING ACROSS THE ATLANTIC bei den César Awards wandte sich Languionie dem Langfilm zu. LE VOYAGE DU PRINCE ist sein sechster abendfüllender Film und die erste Zusammenarbeit mit Xavier Picard, der Co-Regie führte.

Filmografie (Auswahl):

2019 THE PRINCE’S VOYAGE | 2011 THE PAINTING | 1995 A MONKEY’S TALE | 1985 GWEN OR THE BOOK OF SAND | 1978 ROWING ACROSS THE ATLANTIC (Kurzfilm) 

Trailer

Video