Jury 8+

JURY 8+

Constanze Groß (12)
Heinrich-von-Kleist-Schule, Eschborn
Jakob Weiß (12)
Leibnizschule, Offenbach
Elena Koschwitz (10)
Heinrich-Gagern-Gymnasium, Frankfurt
Constanze doesn’t just love the cinema, she also loves playing the transverse flute and dancing. Anything lure her to the screen, from STAR WARS (US 1977-2018, D: div.) to animal and wildlife documentaries as well as romances, preferably with friends and family. Being a jury member and rating films with your own criteria? That’s something Constanze always wanted to try.
Some of Jakob’s hobbies are playing football, drawing and watching films. His favourite are action films such as AVENGERS 2: AGE OF ULTRON (US 2015, D: Joss Whedon). Jakob hopes to gain insight into the professional film world as a LUCAS jury member and is particularly interested in the opinions and perspective of the other jury members.
If a film is about adventures and friendship such as Elena’s favourite series HARRY POTTER (UK 2001-2011, D: div.), she’s off immediately to the cinema with her friends. At LUCAS she is particularly excited to talk about current films in the community and also replacing the classroom with the cinema. By the way, she thinks the best seats in the cinema are in the very back.
Arendt Agthe (Germany)
Director
Nicola Jones (Germany)
Communication and Media Scholar
Elke Sieger (Germany)
Television Editor (HR/ZDF)
Since the 1980’s, Arendt Aghte is one of the most prominent representatives of sophisticated children’s films. The Grimme-Award winner is producer, author and director of countless shorts, cinema and documentary films as well as the well-known formats »Sesamstrasse«, »Löwenzahn« and »Siebenstein«. Additionally, he wrote for »Pardon« and »Titanic«, among others, and works as a tutor for screenplay development.
Nicola Jones manages the German Children’s Media Festival „Goldener Spatz“ and is the CEO of the eponymous children’s media foundation. Before, she worked as a consultant for the German Federal Film Board (FFA) and responsible for international film relations, among other things. Additionally, she is engaged with the initiative »Ein Netz für Kinder« and as a jury member for numerous festivals.
Since 2001, Elke Sieger is responsible for the editorial office »Kinder und Jugend« (Children and Youth) at the ZDF. Among others, she has written for the show »Siebenstein«, filmed, directed and developed new television formats. Currently she is leading the editing group of the editorial »Fiction«. Sieger has studied sociology, cultural anthropology and pedagogy in Frankfurt and is currently working on her PhD.

JURY 8+

JURY 8+

Constanze Groß (12)
Heinrich-von-Kleist-Schule, Eschborn
Jakob Weiß (12)
Leibnizschule, Offenbach
Elena Koschwitz (10)
Heinrich-Gagern-Gymnasium, Frankfurt
Constanze liebt nicht nur Kino, sondern auch Querflöte spielen und Tanzen. Vor die Leinwand lockt sie alles, von STAR WARS (US 1977-2017, R: div.) über Tier- und Umweltdokus bis zum Liebesspielfilm, und das am liebsten mit Freunden und Familie. Jurymitglied sein und Filme nach den eigenen Kriterien bewerten? Das wollte Constanze schon immer einmal ausprobieren.
Zu Jakobs Hobbies gehören Fußball spielen, Malen und Filme schauen. Am liebsten mag er Actionfilme wie AVENGERS 2: AGE OF ULTRON (US 2015, R: Joss Whedon). Jakob hofft, dass er als LUCAS-Jurymitglied einen Einblick in die professionelle Filmwelt erhalten kann und ist besonders gespannt auf Meinungen und Sichtweisen der anderen Jurymitglieder.
Wenn es in einem Film um Abenteuer und Freundschaft geht, wie in Elenas Lieblingsreihe HARRY POTTER (UK 2001-2011, R: div.), ist sie sofort mit ihren Freunden im Kino. Bei LUCAS freut sie sich darauf, in der Gemeinschaft über aktuelle Filme zu reden und nebenbei das Klassenzimmer gegen den Kinosaal zu tauschen. Die besten Sitzplätze im Kino sind für sie übrigens ganz hinten.
Arendt Agthe (Deutschland) Regisseur
Nicola Jones (Deutschland) Kommunikations- und Medienwissenschaftlerin
Elke Sieger (Deutschland)
Fernsehredakteurin (HR/ZDF)
Arendt Agthe ist seit den 1980er Jahren einer der prominentesten Vertreter anspruchsvoller Kinderfilme. Der Grimme-Preisträger ist Produzent, Autor und Regisseur zahlreicher Kurz-, Kino- und Dokumentarfilme sowie der bekannten Formate »Sesamstrasse«, »Löwenzahn« und »Siebenstein«, daneben schrieb er unter anderem für »Pardon« und »Titanic« und ist als Tutor für Drehbuchentwicklung tätig.
Nicola Jones leitet das Deutsche Kinder Medien Festival Goldener Spatz und ist Geschäftsführerin der gleichnamigen Kindermedienstiftung. Zuvor war sie als Referentin des Vorstands der Filmförderungsanstalt (FFA) unter anderem für internationale Filmbeziehungen verantwortlich. Außerdem engagiert sie sich in der Initiative »Ein Netz für Kinder« und als Jurymitglied für verschiedene Festivals.
Elke Sieger ist seit 2001 in der Hauptredaktion »Kinder und Jugend« des ZDF tätig. Sie verfasste unter anderem Beiträge für die Sendung »Siebenstein«, drehte, führte Regie und entwickelte neue Fernsehformate mit. Aktuell leitet sie die Lektoratsgruppe der Redaktion »Fiktion«. Sieger hat Soziologie, Kulturanthropologie und Pädagogik in Frankfurt studiert und arbeitet derzeit an ihrer Promotion.