LUCAS FOR FAMILIES

When: SU, 9.10. | 10 a.m. — 5 p.m.
Where: DFF — Deutsches Filminstitut & Filmmuseum 

LUCAS KEEPS AN UNBEATABLE FAMILY OFFER ON HAND FOR THE  FESTIVAL SUNDAY! Since a trip to the DFF on the 9th of October means free ent­ran­ce to the DFF Cinema as well as the Permanent and Temporary Exhibition for all fami­ly mem­bers until 5 pm as well. 

LUCAS for Families has some­thing for every age group: The “Minis” short film pro­gram “FRAME THE WORLD” for the youn­gest visi­tors, the stop-moti­on film MORTIMER AND THE VANISHINGS for child­ren aged 5+, as well as the com­pe­ti­ti­on films DOUNIA & THE PRINCESS OF ALEPPO (8+), LUCY WANTED and COMEDY QUEEN (13+). For ukrai­ni­an child­ren, LUCAS offers the Hessian co-pro­duc­tion LUCY WANTED from the 8+ com­pe­ti­ti­on in addi­ti­on to the ori­gi­nal German ver­si­on with Ukrainian dub­bing via head­pho­nes.  All films except MORTIMER AND THE VANISHINGS have eng­lish subtitles.

The “MiniCine” by the artist collec­ti­ve Taartrovers, con­cei­ved as part of “Cinemini Europe 2”, will be used for the first time at LUCAS: a por­ta­ble, mul­ti­func­tio­n­al inter­ac­ti­ve instal­la­ti­on on the the­me of film, pro­jec­tion and move­ment. Children can explo­re it inde­pendent­ly and expe­ri­ment­al­ly, watch all the films in the Cinemini cata­log in the instal­la­ti­on, explo­re the con­cept of pro­jec­tion with the help of a magic lan­tern, expe­ri­ment with sound and play a thau­ma­tro­pe.  

Those who want to mar­vel at the varie­ty of visu­al media of the 18th and 19th cen­tu­ries as well as the inven­ti­on of film befo­re or after their visit to the cine­ma will learn two floo­rs fur­ther up how pic­tures lear­ned to walk. Public tours of the per­ma­nent exhi­bi­ti­on are free of char­ge. The spe­cial exhi­bi­ti­on RAPTURE OF THE DEEP. Film under Water invi­tes you on a sen­su­al jour­ney into the cine­ma­tic under­wa­ter world. 

Timetable:

10–11 a.m. | DFF Cinema

11–1 p.m. | Foyer

11–1 p.m. | DFF Cinema

12:30–2 p.m. | Foyer

10–11 a.m. | level 2+3

1–2 p.m. | DFF Cinema

2–4 p.m. | DFF Cinema

4–6 p.m. | DFF Cinema

MINICINE — play installation*

Handicrafting offer — but­tons, roll cinema*

Visit of the per­ma­nent exhi­bi­ti­on with guide*

from age 3

from age 8

from age 4

from age 4

from age 4

from age 5

from age 7

from age 12

*with ukrai­ni­an translation

You can book your visit to the film and exhi­bi­ti­on on October 9 by pho­ne (Tel. +49 69 961 220 220) or by e‑mail (museumsbesuch@dff.film).
Keyword: LUCAS Festival Sunday 

For the pro­gramm and tickets, click here:

DOUNIA & THE PRINCESS OF ALEPPO

CA 2022. D: Marya Zarif, André Kadi.

MINIS PROGRAM 2

FR/HU/IT/DE 1896–2017. D: div.

MORTIMER AND THE VANISHINGS 

DE 2020/2021. D: Robert Scheffner

COMEDY QUEEN

SE 2021. D: Sanna Lenken.

LUCY WANTED

DE 2022. D: Till Endemann.

Please note: The exhi­bi­ti­on “Rapture of the Deep” con­tains some film excerp­ts depic­ting under­wa­ter dan­gers, which might be frigh­tening for some youn­ger visi­tors. Parental dis­cre­ti­on is advised.
Scroll to Top

LUCAS für Familien

Wann: SO, 9.10. | 10—17 Uhr 
Wo: DFF — Deutsches Filminstitut & Filmmuseum 

AM FESTIVALSONNTAG HÄLT LUCAS EIN TOLLES FAMILIENANGEBOT BEREIT! Ein Ausflug am 9. Oktober ins DFF bedeu­tet frei­en Eintritt für alle Familienmitglieder bis 17 Uhr, sowohl im Kino des DFF als auch in der Dauer- und Sonderausstellung. 

Für jede Altersstufe hat »LUCAS für Familien« etwas im Gepäck: Das »Minis«-Kurzfilmprogramm „Die Welt im Bild“ für die jüngs­ten Besucher:innen ab drei Jahren, der Stoppmotionfilm MORTIMER UND DIE VERSCHWUNDENEN DINGE für Kinder ab 5 Jahren sowie die Wettbewerbsfilme DOUNIA & THE PRINCESS OF ALEPPO (8+), LUCY IST JETZT GANGSTER und COMEDY QUEEN (13+). Für Kinder aus der Ukraine bie­tet LUCAS ver­schie­de­ne Aktivitäten an, u.a. gibt es die hes­si­sche Koproduktion LUCY IST JETZT GANGSTER aus dem Wettbewerb 8+ zusätz­lich zur deut­schen Originalversion auch mit ukrai­ni­scher Live-Einsprache über Kopfhörer. 

Das „MiniCine“ des Künstlerkollektivs Taartrovers, das im Rahmen von „Cinemini Europe 2“ kon­zi­piert wur­de, kommt bei LUCAS zum ers­ten Mal zum Einsatz: Eine por­ta­ble, mul­ti­funk­tio­na­le Interaktiv-Installation zum Thema Film, Projektion und Bewegung. Kinder kön­nen sie selbst­stän­dig und expe­ri­men­tell erkun­den, alle Filme des Cinemini-Katalogs in der Installation schau­en, mit­hil­fe einer Laterna Magica das Konzept der Projektion erfor­schen, mit Sound expe­ri­men­tie­ren und ein Thaumatrop bespie­len. 

Wer vor oder nach dem Kinobesuch die Vielfalt visu­el­ler Medien des 18. und 19. Jahrhunderts sowie die Erfindung des Films bestau­nen will, erfährt zwei Stockwerke wei­ter oben, wie die Bilder das Laufen lern­ten. Zur Mittagszeit wer­den in der Dauerausstellung Ansprechpartner:innen Fragen rund­um die Ausstellung auf Deutsch und Ukrainisch beant­wor­ten. Die Sonderausstellung IM TIEFENRAUSCH. Film unter Wasser lädt auf eine sinn­li­che Reise in die fil­mi­sche Unterwasserwelt ein. 

Zeitplan:

10–11 Uhr | Kino des DFF

11–13 Uhr | Kino des DFF

11–13 Uhr | Foyer

12:30–14 Uhr | Foyer

12:30–14 Uhr | 2.+3. OG

13–14 Uhr | Kino des DFF

16–18 Uhr | Kino des DFF

14–16 Uhr | Kino des DFF

MINICINE — Installation zum Spielen*

Bastelangebot — Rollkino, Buttons u.a.*

Besuch der Daueraustellung mit Guide*

ab 3 Jahre

ab 8 Jahre

ab 4 Jahre

ab 4 Jahre

ab 4 Jahre

ab 5 Jahre

ab 7 Jahre

ab 12 Jahre

* mit ukrai­ni­scher Übersetzung

Wir emp­feh­len, den Besuch einer Filmvorstellung am 9. Oktober vor­ab tele­fo­nisch (Tel. +49 69 961 220 678) oder per E‑Mail (museumsbesuch@dff.film) zu reservieren. 
Stichwort: LUCAS-Festivalsonntag 

Zum Programm und den Tickets:

DOUNIA & THE PRINCESS OF ALEPPO

CA 2022. R: Marya Zarif, André Kadi.

MINIS PROGRAMM 2

FR/HU/IT/DE 1896–2017. R: div.

MORTIMER UND DIE VERSCHWUNDENEN DINGE

DE 2020/2021. R: Robert Scheffner

COMEDY QUEEN

SE 2021. R: Sanna Lenken.

LUCY IST JETZT GANGSTER

DE 2022. R: Till Endemann.

Hinweis für Eltern: Die Ausstellung IM TIEFENRAUSCH. Film unter Wasser ent­hält eini­ge Filmausschnitte, in denen Gefahren unter Wasser dar­ge­stellt wer­den, die für jün­ge­re Besucher:innen beängs­ti­gend sein könnten.

Scroll to Top